Kazakhstan Contemporary Art Gallery

Art experiment

In contrast with traditional realism, contemporary art in Kazakhstan is developing, and society tries to understand this development. Within the unique Art Reality festival, held last fall in Esentai Mall, its participants decided to carry out an art educational program for an unsophisticated public. Art experiment designated names of art...

Saltanat Tashimova: Up to Now I Am Still in Search

Among the Almaty artistic bohemia, such a person as Saltanat Tashimova is not popular. She has not been one of the Kazakhstan artists of the first row. But suddenly, in mid-2014, both art experts, and public started talking about her:  the first solo exhibition at the "Tengri Umai" art gallery riveted attention at once. Today ev...

Šlpamys Batyrov and Syrlybek Bekbotayev: "Demand for the Kazakhstan art?"

Contemporary art in Kazakhstan is gaining momentum. More and more of the public shows interest; that probably testifies we are going through a sort of transition phase: a change in attitude of society to contemporary Kazakhstan art. In such a situation, of special value is the opinion of young artists, who seek to interact with the public...

Казахстанская галерея современного искусства

Art эксперимент

Считается, что, в отличие от традиционного реализма, современное искусство в Казахстане только развивается, и это развитие общество пытается осознать. Провести арт-ликбез неискушенной публики решили участники уникального фестиваляArtReality, прошедшего минувшей осенью в EsentaiMall....

Салтанат Ташимова: «До сих пор нахожусь в поиске»

В среде алматинской художественной богемы такая личность, как Салтанат Ташимова, не на слуху. Она не входила в число казахстанских художников первого ряда, но внезапно в середине 2014 года о ней заговорили арт-эксперты и общество. Ее первая персональная выставка в галерее «Тенгри Умай» сразу приковала к себе внимание. И уже сейчас к Салтанат...

Алпамыс Батыров, Сырлыбек Бекботаев: «Спрос на казахстанское искусство?»

Современное искусство в Казахстане только начинает набирать обороты. Все больше зрителей проявляют интерес, что, вероятно, свидетельствует о том, что мы переживаем некую транзитную фазу – перелом в отношении общества к современному казахстанскому искусству. В таких ситуациях особую ценность представляет мнение молодых художников, которые в творчески...